Latest News

Experience the marque of luxury

Christmas Lunch Final few seats!

Celebrate Christmas in opulent style aboard the Northern Belle luxury train.

Settle into a plush seat in your festively decorated carriage and look forward to a magnificent seven-course lunch with all the trimmings. Your table is set in lavish style with crisp white linen, sparkling glassware and bespoke china.

  • Round-trip travel aboard the Northern Belle luxury train
  • Welcome champagne reception on board
  • Fine-dining
  • Sumptuous seven-course lunch: British seasonal table d'hôte menu including Great British cheeseboard, biscuits and chutneys
  • Half a bottle of wine per person
  • Coffee, tea and petits fours
  • Table magicians
FROM
£250 PER ADULT

Departing in December:
6th from Norwich & Ipswich
7th from Derby, Sheffield & Nottingham
14th from York & Hull
15th from Doncaster, Leeds & Sheffield
Valentines Lunch Book now - Limited Seats!

Treat the one you love to a luxury train experience and dine in style aboard the Northern Belle.

Sink into your plush seat in one of the beautiful carriages, each evoking the glamour of 1930s rail travel and the famous "Belle" trains and admire the handcrafted detail. Sip champagne and enjoy every minute of this unforgettable day. The perfect surprise treat for a loved one, or a wonderful gift for friends.

  • Round-trip travel aboard the Northern Belle
  • Welcome champagne reception on board
  • Fine-dining
  • Sumptuous five-course lunch: British seasonal table d'hâte menu including Great British cheese board, biscuits and chutneys
  • Half a bottle of wine per person
  • Coffee, tea and petits fours
  • Gift for your Valentine
FROM
£250 PER ADULT

Departing in February:
16th from Crewe, Chester & Manchester Victoria
17th from Harrogate, Leeds & York
18th from Derby & Birmingham International
Book Online - www.northernbelle.co.uk or Tel: 0845 077 2222 Northern Belle - A West Coast Railways Company

Spirit of the Lakes A selection of tours on board our newly
refurbished Pullman Train

Scarborough
to Shrewsbury

Steam Special
Wed 28 Feb 2018

Doncaster
to Portsmouth

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 17 Mar 2018

Spalding
to Edinburgh

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 24 Mar 2018

Hull
to London

Three Day Tour
Sat 31 Mar 2018

Cleethorpes
to Carlisle

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 07 Apr 2018

Scarborough
to Carlisle

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 14 Apr 2018

Stevenage
to Llandudno

Spirit Of The Lakes
Mon 07 May 2018

Skegness
to Winchester

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 12 May 2018

Hull
to London

Three Day Tour
Fri 10 Aug 2018

Peterborough
to Carlisle

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 29 Sep 2018

Bridlington
to Cambridge

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 06 Oct 2018

Skegness
to Bath

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 01 Dec 2018

Cleethorpes
to Edinburgh

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 08 Dec 2018

Stevenage
to Edinburgh

Spirit Of The Lakes
Sat 15 Dec 2018

West Coast Railtours To the most exciting destinations across
our green and pleasant land.

The Valentines Express

Chester Le Street to Stratford upon Avon
Wed 14 Feb 2018

The West Coast Scotsman

Llandudno Junction to Glasgow
Wed 14 Mar 2018

The Welsh Borders Steam Special 1

Barrow to Shrewsbury
Wed 21 Mar 2018

The Cambridge Don

Bradford to Cambridge
Wed 04 Apr 2018

The Shakespeare Experience 1

Southport to Stratford upon Avon
Wed 25 Apr 2018

The Cumbrian Coast Express

Slough to Grange over Sands or Ulverston
Wed 02 May 2018

The Stratford Explorer 1

Scarborough to Stratford upon Avon
Wed 16 May 2018

The Tay Valley Discovery

York to The City of Perth
Wed 23 May 2018

The Channel Coast Express 1

Doncaster to Swanage
Thu 31 May 2018

The North Yorkshireman 1

Dumfries to York or Scarborough
Thu 07 Jun 2018

The Cumbrian Coast Express 2

Bedford to Grange over Sands or Ulverston
Thu 14 Jun 2018

The North Yorkshireman 2

Kidderminster to York or Scarborough
Thu 21 Jun 2018

The Royal Windsor

Scarborough to Windsor
Thu 28 Jun 2018

Whitby and the Esk Vally

Southport to Whitby and Esk Vally
Thu 05 Jul 2018

The Snowdonian 1

Dumfries to Betws-y-Coed
Thu 12 Jul 2018

Windsor and Eton Explorer

Bangor to Windsor
Thu 19 Jul 2018

The English Riviera Express

Kidderminster to Torquay and Paington
Thu 26 Jul 2018

The Bournemouth Flyer

Sheffield to Bournemouth
Thu 02 Aug 2018

The Stratford Explorer 2

Leeds to Stratford upon Avon
Thu 09 Aug 2018

The Settle Carlisle Scotsman

Southport to Edinburgh
Thu 16 Aug 2018

The Snowdonian 2

Harrogate to Betws-y-Coed
Thu 30 Aug 2018

The Stratford Explorer 3

Carlisle to Stratford upon Avon
Thu 06 Sep 2018

The Welsh Borders Steam Special 2

Dumfries to Shrewsbury
Thu 13 Sep 2018

The Settle to Carlisle Thunderer 1

Wolverhampton to Carlisle
Thu 20 Sep 2018

The Historic City of Chester

Scarborough to Chester
Thu 04 Oct 2018

The Settle to Carlisle Thunderer 3

Bedford to Carlisle
Wed 10 Oct 2018

The Settle to Carlisle Thunderer 4

Bangor to Carlisle
Wed 17 Oct 2018

The Settle to Carlisle Thunderer 2

Doncaster to Carlisle
Sat 27 Oct 2018

Customer Reviews

The staff here are stella.

The kindness, attention and service the West Coast Railways offers to their passengers Is second to none. As a travel professional, I work with many providers all around the globe. The staff here are stella.
You have a Big fan here in the states!
Author - Fearless Family Vacations

Visited July 2017

The catering was beyond what we had expected.

On 20 June my husband and I took a rail journey from Leeds to Carlisle on The Dalesman to celebrate my Husband's significant birthday. The catering was beyond what we had expected.

Visited June 2017

It was the most fantastic experience and it is hard to find words to express our appreciation

We are now home following our Dalesman trip on Tuesday and are still in a state of euphoria, it was the most fantastic experience and it is hard to find words to express our appreciation. The meals were delicious and the staff efficient and very pleasant.

Visited June 2017

Read More Reviews

Dave Collier

Intrepid Photographer
Dave Collier "Jacobite like you've never seen before!"

Gift Vouchers

Railway Touring Co.

Statesman Rail

Hogwarts Express

C.R.R.E.S. Workshop